Obesity / Metric comparison

Total weight loss

Average loss of starting body weight, with the placebo result and trial context behind every score.

Scores describe trial weight loss. Cross-trial ranks do not establish clinical superiority or suitability for an individual. Disclosures

23 programs shown · 23 scored / 53 tracked.

Weight loss summary
Average weight loss (%)
68–84 wk dataOther trial data│ Placebo

Trial durations and analyses differ. Select a drug for study details.

01
RetatrutideEli Lilly

Phase 3

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/GIP/glucagon receptor triple agonist

Average weight loss25.0%80 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosure
Weight loss score94/100
Study details & calculation

TRIUMPH-1 · 12 mg · 80 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 2,339 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
25%
Placebo group
3.9% loss
Beyond placebo
21.1 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 95.0 total-loss points + 30% × 91.8 beyond-placebo points = 94/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 28.3% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Lilly, TRIUMPH-1 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

02
ZenagamtideNovo

Phase 3

Oral + injectable GLP-1/amylin receptor co-agonist

Average weight loss24.3%36 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 1b/2a · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score94/100

Other trial data · Phase 1b/2a · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

NN9490-7613 · 60 mg weekly, dose escalation · 36 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 125 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Estimated change in the 60 mg dose-escalation arm; treatment-policy status is not established in this presentation.

Average weight loss
24.3%
Placebo group
1.1% loss
Beyond placebo
23.2 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Early dose-escalation cohort; 125 is total study enrollment, not the size of this arm.

Score: 70% × 93.2 total-loss points + 30% × 95.1 beyond-placebo points = 94/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Novo Nordisk, Q2 2026 trial presentation ↗Phase 1b/2a · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

03
ZepboundEli Lilly

US approved

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/GIP receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss20.9%72 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Journal article
Weight loss score84/100
Study details & calculation

SURMOUNT-1 · 15 mg · 72 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 2,539 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
20.9%
Placebo group
3.1% loss
Beyond placebo
17.8 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 84.3 total-loss points + 30% × 82.1 beyond-placebo points = 84/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 22.5% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

SURMOUNT-1, NEJM ↗Phase 3 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

04
CagriSemaNovo

Regulatory review

Once-weekly injectable Amylin + GLP-1 receptor agonists

Average weight loss20.4%68 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosure
Weight loss score82/100
Study details & calculation

REDEFINE-1 · 2.4 mg / 2.4 mg · 68 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 3,417 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
20.4%
Placebo group
3% loss
Beyond placebo
17.4 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 83.0 total-loss points + 30% × 80.6 beyond-placebo points = 82/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 22.7% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Novo Nordisk, REDEFINE-1 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

05
BGM0504BrightGene Bio-Medical Technology

China weight-management NDA accepted; injectable Phase 3 obesity data reported

Once-weekly oral + injectable GLP-1/GIP receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss19.2%52 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score78/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

BGM0504-III-WL · 15 mg weekly · 52 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China; diabetes exclusion not specified in this source. 652 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Primary analysis; the separate per-protocol figure is 19.3%. Formal estimand not specified.

Average weight loss
19.2%
Placebo group
3.1% loss
Beyond placebo
16.1 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 78.8 total-loss points + 30% × 76.0 beyond-placebo points = 78/100, rounded. Conversion scales

BrightGene, Phase 3 primary analysis ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

06
BofanglutideGan & Lee Pharmaceuticals; Carnot Laboratories is the Latin American Phase 3 sponsor

Phase 3: BALANCE-OBS (NCT07622810), not yet recruiting in Latin American adults with overweight or obesity.

Weekly or biweekly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss18.5%52 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score78/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

GRADUAL-1 · 48 mg every two weeks · 52 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China; diabetes exclusion not specified in this source. 640 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Modified intention-to-treat analysis; discontinuation handling is not specified. Separate US per-protocol results are not used.

Average weight loss
18.54%
Placebo group
1.11% loss
Beyond placebo
17.43 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 76.2 total-loss points + 30% × 80.7 beyond-placebo points = 78/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Gan & Lee, GRADUAL-1 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

07
Wegovy HDNovo

High-dose semaglutide

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss18.7%72 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosure
Weight loss score75/100
Study details & calculation

STEP UP · 7.2 mg · 72 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 1,407 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
18.7%
Placebo group
3.9% loss
Beyond placebo
14.8 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 76.8 total-loss points + 30% × 71.1 beyond-placebo points = 75/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 20.7% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Novo Nordisk, STEP UP ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

08
RibupatideKailera Therapeutics (lic. from Hengrui Pharma ex-China)

Global Phase 3 (KaiNETIC obesity program)

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/GIP receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss17.7%48 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score74/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

GEMINI-1 · 6 mg weekly · 48 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China, without diabetes. 567 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
17.7%
Placebo group
1.4% loss
Beyond placebo
16.3 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Selected Phase 3 treatment-policy result at 6 mg. The separate 8 mg Phase 2 result is not mixed into this score.

Score: 70% × 72.8 total-loss points + 30% × 76.7 beyond-placebo points = 74/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 19.2% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Hengrui / Kailera, GEMINI-1 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

09
EloralintideEli Lilly

Phase 3

Once-weekly injectable Amylin receptor agonist

Average weight loss17.5%48 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Journal articleOther trial data
Weight loss score72/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Journal article

Study details & calculation

NCT06230523 · 9 mg weekly · 48 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 263 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment. Treatment-regimen estimand: includes outcomes regardless of treatment discontinuation.

Average weight loss
17.5%
Placebo group
2.3% loss
Beyond placebo
15.2 percentage points (published difference)
95% confidence interval, beyond placebo
11.3–19.1 points
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 72.0 total-loss points + 30% × 72.7 beyond-placebo points = 72/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 20.1% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Billings et al., The Lancet, Figure 2D ↗Phase 2 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

10
MariTideAmgen

Phase 3

Monthly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist / GIP receptor antagonist

Average weight loss16.2%52 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score67/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

MariTide Phase 2, Cohort A · highest reported arm · 52 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 465 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
16.2%
Placebo group
2.5% loss
Beyond placebo
13.7 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 66.8 total-loss points + 30% × 66.3 beyond-placebo points = 67/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 19.9% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Amgen, Phase 2 results ↗Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

11
PemvidutideAltimmune

Phase 2

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/glucagon receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss15.6%48 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score65/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

MOMENTUM · 2.4 mg weekly · 48 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 391 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Least-squares means from MMRM; the release does not specify a treatment-policy estimand.

Average weight loss
15.6%
Placebo group
2.2% loss
Beyond placebo
13.4 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
19.6% treatment / 6.2% placebo

Score: 70% × 64.4 total-loss points + 30% × 65.0 beyond-placebo points = 65/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Altimmune, MOMENTUM 48-week results ↗Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

12
VK2735Viking Therapeutics

Phase 3

Oral + injectable GLP-1/GIP receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss14.7%13 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score62/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

VENTURE · 15 mg weekly · 13 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 176 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Reported least-squares means; published adjusted difference retained despite rounded arm means.

Average weight loss
14.7%
Placebo group
1.7% loss
Beyond placebo
13.1 percentage points (published difference)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Only 13 weeks of treatment, including dose escalation.

Score: 70% × 60.7 total-loss points + 30% × 63.6 beyond-placebo points = 62/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Viking, VENTURE results ↗Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

13
MazdutideEli Lilly; Innovent Biologics holds development/commercialization rights in China

Phase 2 completed in the United States

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/glucagon receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss14.0%48 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Journal articleOther trial data
Weight loss score61/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Journal article

Study details & calculation

GLORY-1 · 6 mg weekly · 48 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China, without diabetes. 610 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
14.01%
Placebo group
0.3% gain
Beyond placebo
14.31 percentage points (arm subtraction)
95% confidence interval, total loss
12.66–15.36%
Stopped due to adverse events
0.5% treatment / 1% placebo

Week 48 secondary endpoint. Placebo gained 0.30%; a different 16 mg Phase 2 result is not substituted for this Phase 3 policy estimate.

Score: 70% × 57.6 total-loss points + 30% × 69.0 beyond-placebo points = 61/100, rounded. Conversion scales

GLORY-1, NEJM ↗Phase 3 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

14
WegovyNovo

US approved

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss14.9%68 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Journal article
Weight loss score61/100
Study details & calculation

STEP 1 · 2.4 mg · 68 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 1,961 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
14.9%
Placebo group
2.4% loss
Beyond placebo
12.4 percentage points (published difference)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 61.6 total-loss points + 30% × 60.6 beyond-placebo points = 61/100, rounded. Conversion scales

STEP 1, NEJM ↗Phase 3 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

15
EcnoglutideSciwind Biosciences; lic. to HK inno.N for Korean development and commercialization

Approved in China for chronic weight management; HK inno.N’s Korean IN-B00009 obesity program is Phase 3 (NCT07192263), not yet recruiting.

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss13.2%40 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Journal articleOther trial data
Weight loss score57/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Journal article

Study details & calculation

SLIMMER · 2.4 mg weekly · 40 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China, without diabetes. 664 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
13.2%
Placebo group
0.1% gain
Beyond placebo
13.3 percentage points (published difference)
97% confidence interval, beyond placebo
11.3–15.3 points
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Primary endpoint at week 40 in a 48-week study. Placebo gained 0.1%.

Score: 70% × 54.1 total-loss points + 30% × 64.5 beyond-placebo points = 57/100, rounded. Conversion scales

SLIMMER, Lancet Diabetes & Endocrinology ↗Phase 3 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

16
Oral WegovyNovo

US approved

Once-daily oral GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss13.6%64 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score56/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

OASIS 4 · 25 mg · 64 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 307 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
13.6%
Placebo group
2.4% loss
Beyond placebo
11.2 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 55.8 total-loss points + 30% × 55.3 beyond-placebo points = 56/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 16.6% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Novo Nordisk, OASIS 4 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

17
SurvodutideBoehringer Ingelheim / Zealand Pharma

Phase 3

Once-weekly injectable GLP-1/glucagon receptor dual agonist

Average weight loss13.0%76 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Journal article
Weight loss score49/100
Study details & calculation

SYNCHRONIZE-1 · 6 mg weekly · 76 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 725 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
13%
Placebo group
5.4% loss
Beyond placebo
7.6 percentage points (arm subtraction)
95% confidence interval, total loss
11.6–14.4%
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 53.2 total-loss points + 30% × 38.0 beyond-placebo points = 49/100, rounded. Conversion scales

SYNCHRONIZE-1, NEJM ↗Phase 3 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

18
FoundayoEli Lilly

US approved

Once-daily oral GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss11.1%72 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosure
Weight loss score45/100
Study details & calculation

ATTAIN-1 · highest-dose arm · 72 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 3,127 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
11.1%
Placebo group
2.1% loss
Beyond placebo
9 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 44.8 total-loss points + 30% × 45.0 beyond-placebo points = 45/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 12.4% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Lilly, Foundayo approval ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

19
ElecoglipronAstraZeneca

Phase 3 EMBOLD weight-management master protocol (NCT07667803), recruiting.

Once-daily oral GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss10.5%26 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Journal articleOther trial data
Weight loss score44/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Journal article

Study details & calculation

VISTA · 75 mg daily, weekly titration · 26 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 310 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Estimated primary-endpoint means; treatment-policy status is not specified in the indexed abstract.

Average weight loss
10.5%
Placebo group
0.6% loss
Beyond placebo
9.9 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Primary result at week 26 in a 36-week study.

Score: 70% × 42.2 total-loss points + 30% × 49.5 beyond-placebo points = 44/100, rounded. Conversion scales

VISTA, Lancet ↗Phase 2 · Journal article · Reviewed 2026-09-21

20
MDR-001MindRank AI

Phase 3 (MOBILE, China)

Twice-daily oral GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss10.3%24 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2b · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score41/100

Other trial data · Phase 2b · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

NCT06606483 · highest-response arm; 90–180 mg twice daily studied · 24 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China; diabetes exclusion not specified in this source. 317 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally.

Average weight loss
10.3%
Placebo group
2.5% loss
Beyond placebo
7.8 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

The release gives the maximum response but does not identify its exact dose arm or formal estimand. Score is provisional.

Score: 70% × 41.3 total-loss points + 30% × 39.0 beyond-placebo points = 41/100, rounded. Conversion scales

MindRank, Phase 2b topline ↗Phase 2b · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

21
Efsubaglutide alfaShanghai Yinnuo Pharmaceutical Technology (Innogen)

Seamless Phase 2b/3 ENLIGHT obesity program (NCT06921486), active but not recruiting.

Weekly or biweekly injectable GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss10.6%18 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2b · Conference abstractOther trial data
Weight loss score40/100

Other trial data · Phase 2b · Conference abstract

Study details & calculation

ENLIGHT · 20 mg weekly · 18 weeks

Participants with obesity or overweight; diabetes exclusion not specified in the abstract. Study size not verified in the cited disclosure.

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Reported mean changes; formal estimand and total enrollment not stated in the abstract.

Average weight loss
10.58%
Placebo group
3.61% loss
Beyond placebo
6.97 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Score: 70% × 42.6 total-loss points + 30% × 34.9 beyond-placebo points = 40/100, rounded. Conversion scales

ENLIGHT, ADA 2026 abstract ↗Phase 2b · Conference abstract · Reviewed 2026-09-21

22
KAI-7535Kailera Therapeutics; Hengrui Pharma develops HRS-7535 in Greater China

Phase 3 completed in China; global Phase 2 ongoing

Once-daily oral GLP-1 receptor agonist

Average weight loss9.8%44 weeks · Includes treatment stops
Trial evidencePhase 3 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score39/100

Other trial data · Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

HARBOR-1 · 180 mg daily · 44 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight in China. Study size not verified in the cited disclosure.

Includes treatment stops. Treatment-policy results estimate outcomes regardless of stopping treatment.

Average weight loss
9.8%
Placebo group
2.4% loss
Beyond placebo
7.4 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
3.1% treatment / 2.7% placebo

Week 44 primary result. The ad hoc week 50 analysis is not substituted.

Score: 70% × 39.2 total-loss points + 30% × 37.0 beyond-placebo points = 39/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Alternative analysis assuming continued treatment: 10.9% total loss. This is not the result used for the headline score. Alternative analysis source ↗

Kailera, HARBOR-1 ↗Phase 3 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

23
NimacimabSkye Bioscience

Phase 2a obesity program; CBeyond was discontinued and development paused in Q2 2026.

Once-weekly injectable CB1 negative allosteric modulator

Average weight loss1.5%26 weeks · Analysis not fully specified
Trial evidencePhase 2 · Sponsor disclosureOther trial data
Weight loss score6/100

Other trial data · Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure

Study details & calculation

CBeyond · 200 mg weekly monotherapy · 26 weeks

Adults with obesity or overweight, without diabetes. 136 participants across the study (not this dose arm alone).

Analysis not fully specified. The source does not establish a treatment-policy analysis; interpret this score provisionally. Modified intention-to-treat monotherapy result.

Average weight loss
1.52%
Placebo group
0.26% loss
Beyond placebo
1.26 percentage points (arm subtraction)
Stopped due to adverse events
Not verified for this result

Primary endpoint was not met (p=0.2699). The numerical score does not establish efficacy. Combination results are excluded.

Score: 70% × 6.1 total-loss points + 30% × 6.3 beyond-placebo points = 6/100, rounded. Conversion scales

Skye, CBeyond topline ↗Phase 2 · Sponsor disclosure · Reviewed 2026-09-21

MethodologyHow the weight loss score worksOpen

70% total loss + 30% loss beyond placebo. We convert each percentage to points using the scales below, combine the points, then round to a whole number. Headline percentages use one decimal place; calculations and study details retain the source values. Values between anchors receive proportionate points; for example, 22.5% total loss earns 88.5 points. Loss of 30% or more earns 100; no loss or weight gain earns zero for that component.

Percentage loss → points out of 100
LossTotal-loss pointsBeyond-placebo points
0%00
5%2025
10%4050
15%6272
20%8290
25%9598
30%100100

One matched result per program. Treatment and placebo must refer to the same trial, dose, population, week and analysis. A published adjusted difference takes precedence over subtracting rounded means. Placebo weight gain increases the difference. Total loss and a placebo comparison are both required; a missing value never becomes zero.

Which result? We prefer treatment-policy analyses, which include treatment stops; next, efficacy analyses assuming continued treatment; then analyses whose treatment-stop assumptions are not fully specified. Within that basis, we prefer the highest trial phase and longest reported endpoint. The reviewed dose is identified in study details. We do not select a newer early trial simply because it has a bigger headline result.

Time is shown, not projected. A 13-week result is not extrapolated to a year. The “68–84 wk data” group includes adults without diabetes and accounts for people who stopped treatment. “Other trial data” covers shorter studies, longer extensions, less specified populations or different analyses. Results from diabetes-only, enriched, withdrawal, add-on or active-comparator settings need their own comparison group and do not receive a score in this general obesity ranking.

What the score means. This is a Saddl3-designed index of weight loss, not a validated clinical scale or an overall treatment recommendation. Its two inputs overlap: both contain the treatment arm’s weight loss. The placebo component accounts partly for the trial’s background response; it does not make separate trials equivalent. A one-point difference or rank is not evidence of statistical superiority. Whole-number ties share the same score and are ordered alphabetically.

Safety, treatment discontinuation, body composition, dosing, access and cardiovascular outcomes require separate judgment. Trial phase and publication type describe the evidence rather than changing the score. Confidence intervals and adverse-event discontinuation are shown where verified; missing details are labeled. A program awaiting a score may have public results that have not yet been verified here.